Welcome to Eircooled
Our Ethos is simple; We promote, maintain, and encourage the use of classic aircooled vehicles. We run the club in an open, inclusive, and democratic environment. We encourage all members to have an equal say and part to play in the club.
Register

hub caps for camper van

R

raymondo

I have a 1982 VW Type 25 camper van. Does anyone know please where I would buy new hub caps for same? I tried the link on the main eircooled site to Martin Murray but it is a void link and a web search won't find them. The other link to Bug Bits says they only run their shop after September. Just Kampers in England will only post 1 hubcap not 4 as they only supply small parts to Ireland. I'm fairly new to Ireland so all my previous parts were from UK suppliers when I lived there.

Ray

R

raymondo

I had been given the details of this new site www.vwspares.ie by Tim at Just Kampers. There is something odd about them. Their website says it is being updated and only has a link to their E-Bay shop which only has a limited amount of stuff and no hub caps. I tried sending them an E-mail but it was returned as a permanet undeliverable error. If you go to their profile on E-Bay they have some minimal feedback but have only been a member since Jan and insufficient feedback credits for any more info on them. Tim says they may be able to help after all and will give me postage quote. I'll also try ringing Martin Murray. Thanks.

raymondo

JustinOval

Super Super Super
Admin
November 9, 2006
He (Jon White) was very helpful when I mailed him about parts and did say he was just getting up and running...

Endfloat

Club Member
Club Member
October 25, 2006
Deansgrange
www.youtube.com
Here you go...